What types of animals are available for adoption from the RSPCA?

Last updated: March 22, 2016

Leave a Comment

Hi Annie, thanks for your question about animal adoptions from the RSPCA.

RSPCA Australia aims to rehome all animals in its care. To help with this, the RSPCA provides Adoptapet (www.adoptapet.com.au), a national website that lets you view animals awaiting adoption at RSPCA locations across Australia.

A horse named ScandalFrom the Adoptapet site, a quick look at “Animal Types” in the “Pet Match Maker” shows the following animals as being available for adoption:

  1. Avian (Native)
  2. Native Amphibians
  3. Native Birds
  4. Native Reptiles
  5. Dog
  6. Bird
  7. Cat
  8. Farm Animals
  9. Ferret
  10. Fowl
  11. Goat
  12. Guinea Pig
  13. Horse
  14. Kitten
  15. Puppy
  16. Reptile
  17. Rodent
  18. Sheep

So, as you can see it pretty much covers every type of animal,

Related links:

  1. RSPCA Policy A03 Adoption of RSPCA animals
  2. Animal Adoptions & Shelters

Thanks again for your question,



Have your say! Leave us a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.